worldofourown (
worldofourown) wrote in
poly_chromatic2012-04-28 06:05 am
Entry tags:
014 - And Etcetera And Etcetera - Video
[The feed snaps on to a shot of Karl. He looks perfectly neat and well-dressed. Sane, even. But his left eyebrow keeps twitching. Pursing his lips, he tosses his hair back from his eyes, and opens his mouth. Anyone who knows Karl expects him to break into a spiteful rant about 'Puny Humans' or 'The Worthless City'. Perhaps a charming comment about blood, entrails, dead babies, and the joys therein.]
[Instead, what emerges is:]
AY, YO - WHAT THE FUCK'S WRONG WIT' CHOO, CITY? Don' be tryin' no bubble-poppin'; you bitches gon' be balled up! Ya gots 'til midnight to set me straight, and I'ma low it. Else I'ma put that smack-a-lackin' on ya. We straight thug nasty. We ain't taking shit from nobody, ya' mean?
...
[Pause. Blink. Scowl. His left eyebrow twitches worse.]
Bravo, City.
How am I supposed to conduct any business, if even I don't understand what I'm saying? Unless there are translators who understand this gibberish.
[Reaching to shut off the device.]
If there are any, I demand your services for today. Until then - peace out, yo. Keep it trill.
[And he nearly brings up two fingers to make deuces, before catching himself with a smothered growl. Wow. Look at his eyebrow twitch. Muttering between gritted teeth, Karl snaps the device shut. Translators, feel free to get in touch!]
[OOC; Hit with Lost in Translation, Karl is cursed to spit disses like a Gangsta. (Or maybe a Wanksta?) He has no clue what half the words spilling out of his mouth mean. And it's weirding the eff out of him. Help a vampire out, City! :|b]
[Instead, what emerges is:]
AY, YO - WHAT THE FUCK'S WRONG WIT' CHOO, CITY? Don' be tryin' no bubble-poppin'; you bitches gon' be balled up! Ya gots 'til midnight to set me straight, and I'ma low it. Else I'ma put that smack-a-lackin' on ya. We straight thug nasty. We ain't taking shit from nobody, ya' mean?
...
[Pause. Blink. Scowl. His left eyebrow twitches worse.]
Bravo, City.
How am I supposed to conduct any business, if even I don't understand what I'm saying? Unless there are translators who understand this gibberish.
[Reaching to shut off the device.]
If there are any, I demand your services for today. Until then - peace out, yo. Keep it trill.
[And he nearly brings up two fingers to make deuces, before catching himself with a smothered growl. Wow. Look at his eyebrow twitch. Muttering between gritted teeth, Karl snaps the device shut. Translators, feel free to get in touch!]
[OOC; Hit with Lost in Translation, Karl is cursed to spit disses like a Gangsta. (Or maybe a Wanksta?) He has no clue what half the words spilling out of his mouth mean. And it's weirding the eff out of him. Help a vampire out, City! :|b]

no subject
1/2
2/2
...
Do you understand what these words mean?
no subject
no subject
...
I manage a vampire bar, young man. I won't have customers' orders botched up because the bartender wasn't sure I meant blended fruits or blended newts.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
1/2
2/2
(no subject)
1/3
2/4 <-- Lied >D
3/4
4/4
1/2
(no subject)
1/3
2/3
3/3
1/2
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
1/3
2/3
3/3
(no subject)
1/3
2/3
3/3
(no subject)
(no subject)
[voice]
video; 1/2
video 2/2
...
Since when do you care about my language anyway?
Private Video:
Since accepting to do this favor. I need to understand, don't I?
Private Video: 1/2
Re: Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video: 1/2
Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video: 1/3
Private Video: 2/3
Private Video: 3/3
Private Video 1/2
Private Video: 2/2
Private Video:
Private Video:
Private Video:
no subject
1/2
2/2
The City appears to have cursed me.
no subject
Just.
Laughing]
1/2
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
1/2
2/2
It. Is. A. CURSE!
no subject
(no subject)
text;
video; 1/2
2/2
No, it's not English. Or any coherent language I know of, and I speak several.
What it is, is a very aggravating curse.
text;
Do not speak it again.
video; 1/3
video 2/3
video; 3/3
text; or...
video; 1/2
video; 2/2
voice;
video; 1/2
Re: voice; 2/2
voice; (So sorry! Got caught up in a few things. I am happy to backtag forever tho. :3)
It's okay! c: Backtagging is awesome! <33
<33!
1/2
2/2
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice; 1/2
voice; 2/2
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice; (1/2)
voice; (2/2)
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice; (I suppose we're "finishing" this thread first before the next one?)
voice; YEP! <333
voice; (Cool, gotcha'! I'm off tonight. Let's do dis. B|)
voice; Yes! Let's! >:3
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice; 1/2
voice; 2/2
voice;
voice;
voice;
Re: voice;
voice;
voice; 1/2
voice; 2/2
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
Re: voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice;
voice; [1/2]
voice; [2/2]
voice; [2/2]
voice;
video
video
video
Perhaps you should cease and desist while you are ahead.
video 1/2
video 2/2
video
video
video
1/2 TEXT
video
video
video
video
video 1/2
video 2/2
video
video
video
video 1/2
video
video
video 1/3
video 2/3
video
video
video
video
Re: video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
Re: video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video 1/3
video 2/3
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video
video