binarysky (
binarysky) wrote in
poly_chromatic2012-05-17 08:17 pm
Entry tags:
2.15;
So uh...for the dance this weekend...it seemed kind of silly, because I don't think that many people here even know how to dance. But then I thought that a lot of people like music, and dressing up is okay, so maybe it's okay too.
[An awkwardly long pause]
Anyway, my friend definitely wants to go, and there's this girl he'd like to go with. But he doesn't know if she wants to go or if she has a date or how to ask. So I said I'd find out for him. What's the best way to get a girl to go to the dance with you?
It's for my friend.
[An awkwardly long pause]
Anyway, my friend definitely wants to go, and there's this girl he'd like to go with. But he doesn't know if she wants to go or if she has a date or how to ask. So I said I'd find out for him. What's the best way to get a girl to go to the dance with you?
It's for my friend.

no subject
You could say, 'Hey, I was wondering if you have a date to the dance?' and if she says no, then well, ask if she wants to go.
And you know, if anyone's reading this and wanted to ask me out, well... I'd probably say yes.
no subject
What if you didn't like them?
no subject
Not a whole lot of people I dislike and I haven't really been here long enough to really be into anyone special, so... It would just be really nice to be asked.
I still say just ask her. What's the worst that can happen? She says no. And if you don't ask you won't get to go with her anyway.
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
You could ask or uh get someone to ask for you, I mean for your friend.
[ COUGH. ]
no subject
That'd be...cheating.
I think.
no subject
Cheating? It's not a test...
But ummm..... no I guess that'd be kinda stalking uh hm... ...you could...ask one of her friends instead? Or is that still cheating...
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
1/3
(no subject)
PRIVATE
PRIVATE
PRIVATE
PRIVATE
no subject
no subject
Uh. Um. Sora!
[Not that he and his half-brother are...really friends yet...but a convenient cover story is a convenient cover story.]
no subject
[ Only she doesn't suspect at all, herp. ]
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
Ariadne you are the actual worst
SHE DIDN'T KNOW :C
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
/misunderstanding threadjack
LMAO get oooouuuut
n e v e r
WORST BROTHER
HE'LL TRY HARDER. HE'S CALLING DEMYX TO HELP...THAT'S...GOOD..RIGHT?! D8
you sit and think about what you've done
B(
[Voice]
Hey, little guy, you didn't tell me you were looking for girl advice! Who're you after?
[Voice]
I'm not! I mean, my friend is...it's not for me!
Voice->Video
C'mon, Roxy, it's like the oldest trick in the book.
[He turns on the video, specifically for this next sentence. Relish in the air quotes that he uses. Relish in them.] Oh, I've got a "friend" with a really embarrassing problem and my "friend" needs advice, so could you give me some so that I can tell my "friend" the advice that you've given me for "him"? [And then he starts laughing.]
Video
Video
Video
Video
Video
no subject
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
no subject
no subject
no subject
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)
(no subject)